Time for a small story.

Sorry for not being able to post regularly people. In my defense, I’m still recovering and trying to get things into place. Last 36 days of my life have been the toughest days, I’ve ever faced in a long time.

So today, I’m going to share some words from a short-film intead of a song.

” Hey. I know we haven’t seen each other.

Or even talk to each other in a while.

But I want you to know… That I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately.

And… I want you to know that… I miss you.

Not I regret what happened or I want to see you again.

Just… I miss you. Just… I miss you.

It’s so strange to think that someone I knew so well… Is now a total stranger to me.

That sometimes I go entire days without thinking about you. Maybe a little bit? Most of the time… I let myself forget. Because it’s easier.

But then I find something. A photo… A gift… The stupid love letters we used to give each other… And the full weight of what’s being lost crashes down on me. Part of me wants to see you again. To hold you again. To kiss you again. But all of those feelings become empty thoughts. When I look back now… Remembering that love isn’t always what it seems. It’s just so easy to forget.

But this isn’t regret. We had our reasons for ending it. And they are as valid as ever. But back at the start… We didn’t need any reasons to fall in love. We just did.

The reasons came at the end. And everything since then has been about reasons. And that’s good. Means that one day I’ll find someone who I won’t have to say goodbye to. But,a part of me ,just misses loving someone. And having them love you back. That’s all. I guess what I’m saying is… I hope things are good with you. I hope everything is great. I hope everything is great. I hope you have found a love…

That’s all the things ours couldn’t be.

But… Just a small part of me hopes that you still remember what it was like before all the reasons.

And that.. You miss me… Too.”

 

Leave a comment