Number 5 (#5)

The number five on the list is, Wonderful Tonight by Eric Clapton.

So this takes me back to the time when we were going on our first date, I’ll never forget that day. It was 13th May 2016, Friday. One of the best day’s of my life.

She dressed up in this amazing navy blue dress for the party in the evening. God she’s the prettiest. And she looked even more pretty than usual that day.

Coming back to the point, so she made this playlist for that day, a mix of 50 songs, that she likes and she thought I might like. I’m a huge fan of progressive rock, psychedelic rock, classic rock and blues. So she surprised me with a lot of amazing songs. And one of them which I didn’t expect was this song.

What makes it more special is that both of us associated this with the episode of friends where Monica proposes Chandler while this song plays in the background.

“It’s late in the evening; she’s wondering what clothes to wear.
She puts on her make-up and brushes her long blonde hair.
And then she asks me, “Do I look all right?”
And I say, “Yes, you look wonderful tonight.”

I love you sweetheart.

Leave a Reply

